Things I’m Looking Forward to in 2017

I’ve had this blog for quite a while now and I’ve mostly been writing the same old things. Book reviews, horror film reviews, maybe the occasional event review. Well as it’s a new year I’ve decided to switch things up a little bit and expand what I write about. I’ll still be posting my reviews but I want to aim to post more regularly and about different things. So after my post about West End Show recommendations I thought I’d write a list of everything I’m looking forward to in 2017.

The New Year hasn’t exactly got off to the best start for me. I feel like I’ve had at least a little bit of bad luck each day, which quickly escalated last week when I got in my first car crash. However I’m determined to make this year go right which is why I’m making this list, so I can remind myself of all the things I have to look forward to!

1. Seeing Block B Live

Last week tickets went on sale for Block B, a Korean boy group who are finally coming to London to do their own show! Me and my friend were the definition of stressed when we were booking the tickets but it turned out to not be too difficult and we managed to get two standing tickets. We’d better hope it’s the most lit concert we ever attend in our entire lives because it cost us £100 each. We’ve both already seen them at K-Con Paris last year but they were absolutely amazing and I can’t wait to see them again.

2. K-Con Paris 2017

It hasn’t been announced yet and if it isn’t I might actually weep. Last year’s was the best concert I’ve ever been to and plus I would love an excuse to go abroad with my friends again. Let’s be real, we’re not going to get a K-Con in London anytime soon and Paris is as close as it’s gonna get. Also, I really hope the line-ups good. If Mamamoo don’t go then what’s the point?

3. I’m gonna be in a book

Last year there were a series of bids where if you won you got a signed book and your name in an authors book and you could bid on any author you wanted. Cat Clarke was doing one and I decided I might as well make a bid. The bid before me was £30 so I upped it to £35 and kept going back every day to see if I’d been outbid. No one bid anymore and so I ended up winning! I don’t know if the book is being released this year but I am going to have the same name as one of Cat Clarke’s future book characters and I’m very excited to read it!

4. My 21st Birthday

That’s right, I officially turn twenty-one on the 30th September this year. I haven’t got anything planned at the moment for the actual day but I’m planning a short trip by myself to London to celebrate maybe before or afterwards. Either way I’m going to make sure I have the best time ever because, quite frankly, I deserve it.

5. Shows

One of my New Year’s Resolutions was to do something fun at least once a month. By that, I meant see a show at least once a month. This year a lot of good shows are coming to Birmingham and Wolverhampton which are a lot closer to me than London and I already have at least five that I want to book – the moment I get more days at work! I’ve already got a few booked already; Circus of Horrors, The Addams Family, Diversity, All Time Low, Lindsey Sterling, Block B, and The Comedy about a Bank Robbery. And I have many more that I want to book so the list will definitely increase, especially if more concerts are announced!

6. Looking for a new job

I love my job. I love the work itself; I love the people I work with… But I’m not earning enough money. Especially during these winter months where I’m literally only getting one day a week. I’m kind of working three jobs at the moment and it’s still not enough. So I’ve been looking and hopefully this year will be the year that I start something different that I really enjoy!

I’m sure lots of other great things will happen this year that I don’t know about yet and I’m really looking forward to seeing what 2017 has in store! Maybe I’ll finally finish a first draft of my novel and get it published… Wouldn’t that be nice?

Leave a Reply

